TO BE…OR NOT TO BE? REAL THAT IS!!!

26 Nov

Cheryl Lynn You Inspire Me….

I was rocking out in my car to the classic Cheryl Lynn song, To Be Real, and I really love that song. I keep thinking about what does that mean for me? I really struggle with this whole concept. I am not a fake person, but I often do live by the saying, “You have got to fake it until you make it!” I definitely try to show up in the world as a strong and self confident person, but truth be told, that is definitely not always the case. I struggle like the rest of the world with self confidence issues, appearance issues, and all the rest. Three months ago something really strange happened to me, at the age of 33 I got acne, yes acne, like a teenager. You would think okay whatever, but you wouldn’t believe what this has done to me. It has created so many issues for me, it has made me so self conscience and insecure. I can’t believe all the damage a little zit could do.

So in the midst of all of that I decided to start doing so serious work on how I feel about myself. Well, I thought why not start just putting myself out there, the real me, the me in the morning. I couldn’t think of a better way to be vulnerable and real than to show you just how REAL I look in the morning. I figured that the best way to work through something is to face it head on. So here is something that I would never have dreamt of doing a week ago. I decided to post my 3 words today with a picture of me from this morning, me in all my glory.

So dear friends this is my challenge to you, if you dare. I dare you to post a picture of yourself from the morning, the real you, the you with no shower, no makeup, no hairbrush, JUST YOU! Take a picture with your 3 words and post them! You will realize as I am right now, just how freeing it is…

7 Responses to “TO BE…OR NOT TO BE? REAL THAT IS!!!”

  1. ManifestYogaJen November 26, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

    You are so amazing!!!!!! I love this. Brava!!!!!
    Beautiful.
    My 3 words: I am
    Proud

  2. James Vincent Knowles November 27, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    real real beautiful

    • ManifestYogaJen November 27, 2011 at 1:00 am #

      isn’t it james? being real rules!

      • jamesvincentknowles November 27, 2011 at 11:35 am #

        Indeed, & such a rare treat ~ treasure wholeheartedness & celebrate what matters.

  3. brenda barta November 27, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    LOVE IT! You are still beautiful…and even if you had a paperbag on your head your beauty would still shine through ~~my friend!

  4. MB LaRue November 27, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    i love this. beautiful!!

  5. Janis Tull Williams November 27, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    The real you is absolutely lovely.

Leave a Reply

