WHERE’S THE PIECE?

26 Nov

THREE WORDS INSPIRED BY LEGOS

I spent hours tonight putting lego cars together for my son. I must have asked myself this question a thousand times, “Where’s the piece?” Then it hit me. So there always seemed to be some piece missing, and I would have to start over from the base piece to get it right. I was thinking so much about the pieces of me, the building of me, and what my base piece is. I totally get it, and I know it sounds cliched but if you don’t have a good base then the rest of the structure will just fall apart. I in particular suffer from this problem. I am always trying to be a great mom, a great wife, a great friend, a great sister, a great daughter and so on. I never ever think about myself and that I want to be a great ME!!!! Ironically I am the base piece, just like in the lego car tonight. If I can’t be sturdy and put together well, then all those other pieces WILL fall apart.

So I said to myself “Where is the Piece?” Where is the piece of me that is sturdy and strong. I took an hour to myself tonight to refresh and buy a little something for MYSELF (let me clarify, I don’t buy for myself very often) and I felt great afterwards. I didn’t feel great because I bought something (well, maybe a little), but mostly because I spent sometime working on my base piece. I found my piece tonight in a bit of time in solitude. So I ask this of you dear friends, “Where’s the Piece?” in You!!!!

PLEASE TELL ME YOUR 3 WORDS IN THE COMMENT SECTION BELOW. I CHALLENGE YOU TO FIND YOUR 3 WORDS THAT WILL HELP YOU FIND YOUR “MISSING PIECE”

9 Responses to “WHERE’S THE PIECE?”

  1. ManifestYogaJen November 26, 2011 at 2:11 am #

    BRILLIANT

  2. ManifestYogaJen November 26, 2011 at 2:13 am #

    my 3 words to find my missing ” piece” today are: peace, sleep, movies

  3. James Vincent Knowles November 26, 2011 at 2:34 am #

    Focus on purpose.

    • rachyrachp November 26, 2011 at 2:58 am #

      James, love that! That is what I am currently manifesting in my life. I love it. We shall call it the FOP!

  4. SarahJ November 26, 2011 at 2:46 am #

    Take the time.
    For me, to do it right, for my kids, for my husband…
    Taking time for me is often for yoga…which is how I found you..,via your sister!

  5. Darline Jaco November 26, 2011 at 3:02 am #

    GOD IS LOVE!!!

  6. LauraMortell November 26, 2011 at 3:21 am #

    Devoted, Caring, an Inspired….

  7. Marina j November 27, 2011 at 7:26 am #

    Acceptance,patience and peacefulness

  8. Marina Jones November 27, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    Acceptance,patience and peace with what has been bestowed upon me in regards to Jonathan

Leave a Reply

