MOMMY,MOMMY,MOMMY!!!!!

27 Nov

Have you ever wanted to be needed?

Have you ever wanted a break from being needed so very much?

I love being a mom, a mommy, and just plain ol’ MA, but sometimes I just need a break to be just me. I am not going to lie, tonight was one of those nights where I just didn’t want to hear the words…..

I really want to hide sometimes. I am only human you know. There are just those times where you are just needed too much, and needed too intensely that it is beyond overwhelming. It is at these times when I feel like I could just come apart at the seams, wait….it is at these times that I DO COME APART AT THE SEAMS!!! Tonight will be a short post because of the need in my life this evening. I have been pulled so far tonight that I officially don’t have much more to give. I am so grateful to have people who need me, so grateful to have the ability to fulfill their needs, and so grateful to finally know that there is a time when I can say I can’t give to you right now. It is okay to say I can’t give you what you need right now, I can’t give anymore of myself today, tonight and sometimes even tomorrow. I am making a conscious effort to set my limits and my boundaries. The hardest part for me is feeling like I am letting somebody down by not giving them what they want, or making somebody feel I don’t love them if I don’t give in. I am slowly but surely realizing that boundaries are the only way to have healthy relationships in my life.

I ask you dear friends, have you set up your boundaries yet? If not start working now!

5 Responses to “MOMMY,MOMMY,MOMMY!!!!!”

  1. ManifestYogaJen November 27, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    you are so inspiring! keep it up lady!

  2. Rhea November 28, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    You are indeed my soul sister…. I suffered through years of infertility and never in a million years did I think repetition of that word could ever get to me. But there are days. Oh yes there are. Judging by the state of my health right now, I am indeed coming apart at the seems. Hoping I can manage to pick up the pieces and put them back together. You inspire me.

    • Rhea November 28, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

      seams, I mean.

  3. barbarapotter November 30, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    You are amazing Rach.

  4. Moxie November 30, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    I love hearing your Voice. Blog on!

Leave a Reply

