ANYWAY….

30 Nov

I WILL….

I started thinking about unconditional love lately, and what it really means to love somebody unconditionally. I realized that I can love unconditionally and still stand up for myself, stand for what I believe in, and respect what they believe. This has really been a challenge for me. I don’t hold grudges, but I do hold things inside. I realize that this is unhealthy spiritually and physically. So I made the decision that I was going to love people anyway, in spite of, and just because.

So here is the deal, it has made a huge impact on my life. I decided that I was going to love people even if they didn’t understand me, judged the way I raised my kids, left my life with no explanation, pushed their opinions on me, or were not supportive to me in the way I thought they should. Those are just a few examples but loving someone anyway can lend itself to any situation.

So far I can say that I have most definitely improved some very important relationships in my life.

I have learned that if I just love people anyway, for who they are, and for how they see fit to love me, then we can actually have a great relationship. I love this new way of thinking for me, it gives me my power back. I get to reclaim how I feel again, instead of letting others control my emotions. I know recently some people who are in my life have probably thought, “What is going on with her?” “Why is she reaching out to me so much, why is she being so persistent on building a new relationship with me, why is she not pushing me away?” Well, the old way of thinking doesn’t serve me anymore. So here I am building a new me. I am loving my life so much right now.

I know it sounds cliched but I changed my intention, my will, and my power of thought and it really, really made a difference.

So dear readers, who in your life can you “Love Anyway?” Do it just because, do it because you can! Please comment below about your experience with the “ANYWAY” in your life.

4 Responses to “ANYWAY….”

  1. ManifestYogaJen November 30, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    I love this. What a great post. I deal with this a lot as well. Putting limitations or judgements on people and they way they should love me back or react to me….. I am taking this on .. thank you

  2. Karen B November 30, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    I have read that wonderful poem before from Mother Teresa….thanks for sharing. It’s such a nice reminder to “Love them anyway” !!! Everything in life seems more open then. We each have the power to choose our own emotional responses to everything and everyone in life. How nice is it to encounter a difficult person or a difficult situation and be accepting of it all anyway?

  3. barbarapotter November 30, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    Wow first of all reading the poem reminded me of a few situations I have seen recently. Very good to see it written like that.

    I have discovered that loving someone anyway feels really good and really takes away a lot of negative feelings about myself. The biggest one was in March and that will stay with me forever.

  4. Stavroula December 1, 2011 at 7:22 am #

    Beautiful!
    Xx

Leave a Reply

