I LOVE LAUGHING…

1 Dec

I can’t think of a better way to start a journey than laughing your a** off.

My day started off pretty rough.

I was totally stressed about my trip to Nashville. Stressing about not being ready, not packed,  not together. As is the case most mornings, Maddock was flipping out and my head was spinning.

Dear readers, I wont’t lie… I gave in and smoked.

I am honest. No lies permitted here!

Finally Blaise and I are on the road. I am still not completely calm yet, so Starbucks here I come…

Now, most of you know how I feel about small gestures going a long way.

Well… My day suddenly got better after running into these two..

20111201-215520.jpg

I pulled up to the window in tears from laughing, Jonathan and Chris were so hysterical through the ordering speaker. When got up to the window they recognized me.

I am there a lot.

A lot.

We kept the laughing going and I forced them to pose for a picture for my blog.

WHY??? It is really quite simple.

These two were totally real, totally themselves, and totally bleeping funny. They had me laughing and smiling, and Blaise thought they were funny too. So what does this mean for my 3 WORDS today?

Bingo! I left there smiling and feeling good.

I felt pumped for my trip and off we went! We had a great drive we laughed, sang, and danced. We had no traffic and flew up to Nashville in no time.

20111201-220300.jpg

LAUGHTER IS CONTAGIOUS! LAUGHING FEELS SOO GOOD!!!

Everybody we met today was awesome and Blaise and I were in a great mood everywhere we went. I love laughing! I loved starting my trip off with laughter. Without a doubt it completey changed my mood, and my day

So dear readers, have you laughed today? Better yet, have you made somebody else laugh today? Go on! Do it!!!!

4 Responses to “I LOVE LAUGHING…”

  1. ManifestYogaJen December 1, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    I love this!!!

  2. barbarapotter December 1, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    I forgot to tell you what made me laugh yesterday. Maddock figured out how to skype me. So cute.

    • rachyrachp December 1, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

      That is pretty funny. He makes me laugh all the time!

  3. Rhea December 2, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    I love how laughter can make a whole day turn around. It is magic, baby. Love that you took a pic of J an C.

    I remember when I was in college telling a story to a friend. I said, “you know when you laugh so hard your stomach hurts?” He looked at me with a blank face and said, “that has never happened to me” I said that is quite possibly the saddest thing I have ever heard. You should work on that.” At the time my best friend and roommate would do that *at least* once per day. Now that I think about it, I kind of miss that.

    Have an awesome day tomorrow. I’ll be thinking about you both. 🙂

Leave a Reply

