What does it mean?

3 Dec

What does it mean to be incredible?

If you need to know what it means to be incredible then you might just want to ask my sister Jennifer.

Tonight my 3 words are dedicated to her.

What does my sister mean to me? Let me tell you just a few reasons.

SHE MAKES ME LAUGH

SHE KICKS ME IN THE BUTT WHEN I NEED IT

SHE IS MY INSPIRATION

SHE IS BEAUTIFUL

SHE IS GIVING

SHE IS MY BEST FRIEND

SHE IS BLAISE’S BEST FRIEND

SHE IS AN AMAZING DAUGHTER

SHE IS AN AMAZING SISTER

Tonight my sister sent in her 1st check to FPWR. She raised this money by the Manifestation T-shirts that she had made herself to raise money for PWS research. She took her hard earned money to make a shirt to raise money to find a cure for her nephew. Does it get better than that? I THINK NOT!

My sister is the most amazing advocate for PWS, and basically all kids with special needs. She is such a special gift to all these kids, especially her Blaise.

There are not enough words in the world to express to my sister how much she means to me. There are not words to express how I COULD NOT HAVE MADE IT THROUGH THE LAST 5 YEARS WITHOUT HER.

There is not a day that goes by where I don’t talk with my sister, at least twice, usually more. No matter how I am feeling that day, I am always in a better mood when I hear her voice.

She is always giving me support, always inspiring me, and always pushing me to be the best I can be.

When she told me tonight that she made the first donation to FPWR it hit me like a ton of bricks. I am so lucky. I am so lucky to be her sister. I am so lucky to have someone like her in my life. She has always championed me in my life, and now she does the same for my kids.

Did I mention that she is donating a portion of her next retreat profits for PWS research? My sister would give you the shirt off her back(she has literally done this for me more than once).

The amazing thing about Jen is this, she does this all because she loves it, she loves me, and she loves my kids. All that she does is out of integrity, she does it because she loves to give. It is never for self gain or to receive something in return.

She is truly one of those rare people left in the world. Her intention is always to inspire, love, and make people laugh.

I AM BLESSED THAT JENNIFER IS MY BIG SISTER. I WAS JUST BORN LUCKY!

(she has been looking out for me since we were just little tots!)

So dear readers, who in your life can do all these things for you? Or as I like to say now, who can you do all these things for?

3 Responses to “What does it mean?”

  1. barbarapotter December 3, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Wow I have two wonderful daughters

  2. ManifestYogaJen December 4, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    I am so touched beyond words. I love you guys so much. I am so proud of you and to be your sister. Love you!!!! Thank you. Just wow!

  3. CGL Warrior December 5, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    Love the Pastiloff family!!!

Leave a Reply

