Nothing will stop me

5 Dec

SO GLAD TODAY IS OVER. SO GLAD THAT I TOOK ON THE STRESS AND I WON.

SO PART TWO OF MY PASSPORT SITUATION:

WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT THAT TO GET A PASSPORT YOU WOULD HAVE TO

LIST EVERY SINGLE PLACE YOU LIVED, EVERY JOB YOU EVER HAD, EVERY SCHOOL YOU EVER ATTENDED, ALL YOUR FAMILY, AND THEN SOME…

THEN YOU HAVE TO PROVIDE A GAZILLION DOCUMENTS FROM 5 YEARS OR OLDER THAT HAVE YOUR PICTURE AND A DATE, OR YOUR SIGNATURE, SOCIAL AND A DATE. I MEAN COME ON WE ALL HAVE ALL THAT STUFF LYING AROUND OUR HOUSES RIGHT?

NO, NO WE DON’T. SOMEHOW I FOUND ENOUGH TO MAKE IT WORK

So I rushed over the post office and sent the novel I had to write over to the State Department. I paid extra money to make sure somebody received it. So basically it is like this, god only knows why my passport application got flagged, and to be quite honest I don’t care. All I care about is this.

I AM GOING ON THIS TRIP. I AM GOING TO XINALANI

This trip is really special to me. I am really looking forward to having some really good quality time with my sister. Some time for us to really be together and reconnect. I am also really looking forward to using this time to recharge my soul as well. The past five years have done a number on my spirit. I feel so honored to be able to go, it is not something that I would have ever done for myself. It is a birthday gift that I will never forget for the rest of my life. 

SO I MANIFEST THE FOLLOWING:

A REALLY NICE AMAZING PERSON IS THE ONE WHO PROCESSES MY PASSPORT

MY PASSPORT COMES IN A SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME FROM NOW

WHILE I AM GONE, MY CHILDREN ARE REALLY WELL BEHAVED FOR MY MOM

MY SISTER AND I HAVE AN AMAZING SPIRITUAL JOURNEY TOGETHER

I CAN FINALLY DO A HEADSTAND IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROOM

I CAN ALSO DO PINCHA MAYURASANA EASILY AND BEAUTIFULLY. 

I WAS TOTALLY GRACIOUS AND KIND TO ALL THE PASSPORT PEOPLE ON THE PHONE TODAY. I HOPE THAT KINDNESS FINDS IT’S WAY BACK TO ME.

NO MATTER HOW HARD IT IS TO DO, I WILL ENVISION A HAPPY ENDING TO MY STRESSFUL SITUATION. EVEN IF THIS SITUATION IS NOT LIFE THREATENING, IT IS STILL A WAY TO PRACTICE “SEEING THE END” THAT I WANT.

NO MATTER HOW BAD, STRESSFUL, LAME, FRUSTRATING, OR JUST PLAIN SUCKY A SITUATION IS, I WILL ALWAYS BE KIND THE PERSON ON THE OTHER END.

So dear readers can you find a way to be kind, even when you don’t want to. Can you find a way to see a happy ending even when it seems so hard to visualize?

4 Responses to “Nothing will stop me”

  1. brenda barta December 5, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    OH YEAH… :::;doing the happy dance:::::: I knew it would work! You are going to have the most awesome trip!

  2. barbarapotter December 5, 2011 at 11:50 pm #

    It is already a done deal. Love you. Seeing you in Mexico as we speak. The kids will be great …. I always have nana Rosey as a back-up…:)

    • Rhea December 6, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

      You rock. You just do.

  3. Rhea December 6, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    I meant that for Rach… but you rock too mom. 🙂

Leave a Reply

