It’s really time….

7 Dec

TRANSFORMATION PHASE #2

I don’t know exactly what has come over me lately, but I am loving it. I feel so inspired to transform myself into the “me” I want to be. I started with cutting all of my hair off two months ago with my amazing friend Julie. I donated a 14″inch ponytail to Locks of Love. It was the best feeling in the world to send that hair off. I felt so free after that day, I felt as if a weight had been lifted off of me. Then it hit me, I have to go blonde and so in two phases I finally did it. It feels great, people who know me are totally shocked to see me. It makes me smile to have people not recognize me.

Changing my appearance is really just the minor transformation, doing all that stuff to my hair really isn’t that big of a deal. What I really want is inner change. I want to start living in my “top 1%” I want to live to my fullest potential.

So writing this blog was the beginning of that journey for me. I made a declaration to my sister that I would follow through with what I declared out loud. So I declared I would start writing my blog again, and I have kept my word everyday. It feels so amazing to keep my word to myself.

There are so many more things on my list. So many things that I can improve on. So many things that would make me feel like the best “me” that I can be.

So here is the list of somethings that are on the list of the transformation I want to see in my life:

I WILL NO LONGER BE THE SCREAMING MOM

I WILL PAY ALL OF MY BILLS ON TIME

I WILL TAKE CARE OF MY BODY AND MIND

I WILL EAT AS HEALTHY AS MY CHILDREN DO

I WILL DRINK A GALLON OF WATER EVERYDAY

I WILL KEEP MY HOUSE ORGANANIZED

I WILL MAKE SURE I GET PLENTY OF SLEEP EVERYNIGHT

I WILL PRACTICE YOGA DAILY(OR AT LEAST 5 TIMES A WEEK)

I WILL NOT UNDER ESTIMATE MY WORTH

I WILL LOVE AND TREAT MYSELF WITH KINDNESS

Okay so that list is long enough for right now. I am really on a mission. I feel so strongly about this as I go into my 34th year.

When my sister was 34 she completely transformed her life. It is the most amazing thing to see how much my sister has done in the last 3 years. I feel this is my time. In typical little sister fashion, I am following in her footsteps, I am taking a cue from Jen. I am on the road to living my best life.

HEY DEAR READERS….THIS IS A BIG ONE…WHAT CAN YOU CHANGE IN YOUR LIFE TO PUT YOU IN YOUR BEST LIFE?

7 Responses to “It’s really time….”

  1. barbarapotter December 7, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    Life is always about change. Great things are to come. Love you

  2. ella chissotti December 8, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    i love your list,each and every line- this morning i read, ” if you leap, the net will appear ” -as you leap into your blog ,into your life, into change, funny enough the net keeps getting stronger and so do you- congratulations on keeping your commitment to your blog and to yourself-it is not easy and i take away amazing inspiration- thank you-ella*

  3. ella chissotti December 8, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    oh, i also love your new look- i used to have a cut and color like that back when i was 18-it is such a gamine look and you look great-

  4. janistullwilliams December 8, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    Rachel, I like the sassy short blonde hair so much. I tried my little version of it and it makes me feel a little bit better. I read your list and it is pretty much the same as mine. Good luck on your transformation. I’m working on mine, too.

  5. Lisbeth Prifogle December 8, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    I love your blog – it’s so f-ing honest and relatable. I feel like I’m going through a similar transition period in life and can relate. Getting laid off last fall might have been the best crappy-on-the-surface-gift the universe has ever given me.

    I’m working on changing my attitude towards pretty much everything in life (you’re sister’s blog is my inspiration). I’m working on changing the ridiculous notion that I have to go back into a career that I hate because it’s comfortable and instead focusing on what I can do that will make me happy and be in my top 1%. Physically, I’m going to dye my hair purple when I go home for Christmas so I’m not tempted to go back to a hoity-toity office job I hate because I’ll have crazy hair and will have to figure out something less conventional. I used to dye my hair all sorts of crazy colors in college and then I ran off and wanted to be a Marine as an act of rebellion (I don’t know where the thought process went wrong on that one lol). I’ve been out for a couple years, but I think I’m still unlearning some things they forced into me like conforming for the sake of conforming … f*** that I like my hair purple so I’m going to dye my freaking hair purple!

    Thank you for your honesty and inspiration. I absolutely love the new look!

    • rachyrachp December 8, 2011 at 11:37 am #

      I say go purple. So many people said to me not to cut or die my hair. I obviously didn’t listen. I feel good and for the FIRST time in my life..,I really don’t care what other people think. I am happy. I am gonna keep rockin on with my bad self! Woohoo!!!!

Leave a Reply

