Rock ON WIT’ YOUR BAD SELF

16 Dec

I’m sexy and I know it…..

C’mon you know you have heard this song, and heck, maybe even like it.

So I am not going to lie, I don’t feel sexy most of the time. Most of the time I feel kinda like this….

I mostly feel like this a….

For those of you who don’t know, a Shlumpadinka is a housewife who has stopped taking care of herself. You know the woman who wears the same sweatsuit everyday and hasn’t changed her hair or makeup in twenty years.

So that is how I was feeling, feeling that way really for quite some time.

But, let me tell you what a new hair cut and a dash of bleach will do for you.
You know it is funny. We have this standing in our culture that long hair is sexy on women. I don’t really come across very many men who would prefer a woman with short hair over long. You know what that is okay with me, because I feel good. I got SWAGGER now. You now it is really funny how when you feel good about yourself that little things that change. You walk a little different, talk a little different, and even smile even bigger.

I know for sure that ever since I got my hair cut I have way more pep in my step. I feel so good, and I am not going to lie. I feel kinda sexy. Yes, there I said it. I FEEL SEXY!!!! Oh that feels good to even say it,let alone think it.

On Monday I will enter into the next stage of my personal transformation. I am adding another tattoo on my body. I have been having the itch for awhile and I am finally doing it. I am getting a shoulder and a back piece. Oh yeah it’s going to be big and noticeable, just the way I like it. I have always been someone whose was a bit more in the counter culture than the corporate world anyway.

It really isn’t all about transforming yourself on the outside, but it does help. I can’t explain it but I feel like a different person. I am only 33 for crying out loud, I want to feel like it.

I really think we all deserve to feel sexy all the time, or at least most of the time(we all can have an off day).

When you are a parent, and especially the parent of a special needs child, you really are the last one to be taken care of. I can definitely say this is true for me. I am so tired by the time all of my kids needs are met, I don’t’ have energy to give to myself.

So when I decided to cut all of my hair off again, I knew it was something much needed. I felt like i was holding on to all this weight in my life that I just didn’t need anymore. I love how i look now. I love feeling funky.

 

This post is short tonight because to be quite honest it has been a long week and mommy is tired.

But….Dear readers I challenge all of you to find your sexy, find your funky, and ROCK ON WIT’ YOUR BAD SELF.

GET YOUR SWAGGER ON, DON’T WAIT DO IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!

2 Responses to “Rock ON WIT’ YOUR BAD SELF”

  1. ManifestYogaJen December 17, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    Yea, I take the challenge! I am sexy! I am gettin’ on wit my bad self! Thank you for the reminder.

  2. barbarapotter December 17, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Me too. Even at 63. My hair is getting lighter and lighter too. (not grey) haha.

Leave a Reply

