Life is Wonderful

22 Dec

I saw this great sign today outside of a school near my house and it read….

“LIFE DOESN’T HAVE TO BE PERFECT TO BE WONDERFUL”

WOW! That is a pretty powerful statement, and so true. Life doesn’t have to be perfect to be wonderful.

How do I know this is true? Well, it’s easy. My life is definitely not perfect, and my life is wonderful. I am alive. I get up every morning and get out of bed. I put my two feet on the ground and get moving. That in itself is amazing. There are so many people in the world who can’t do that much.

I have two beautiful children who love me more than anything. I have a roof over my head. I have clothes on my back. I have food in my stomach. I mean what more can you ask for, really?

I have always known that I was a lucky person. I have an amazing family. I have lived in some amazing cities. I have  had some really cool jobs. I have met some really amazing people in my life. It was really recently though that it really hit me on a much deeper level, just how amazing my life really is.

I really do get up everyday and I think to myself, wow I have a great life. I am surrounded by amazing people who inspire me, I am surrounded by people who love me, and I am full of love myself.

So it being 3 more days until Christmas I wanted to put this out there. Let’s really think about what a wonderful life really looks like?

Dear Readers I ask you this..What does your wonderful look like?

2 Responses to “Life is Wonderful”

  1. Sabrina Bolin (@MyMiBoSo) December 22, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Perfection is an illusion. It really is a wonderful life :).

  2. barbarapotter December 23, 2011 at 1:12 am #

    I have a wonderful family and wonderful grandchildren. Doesn’t get any better than that.

Leave a Reply

