In a Funk

25 Dec

I HAVE BEEN IN A FUNK….

I haven’t written this week because to be honest I have been in a funk. I don’t really know what exactly came over me but it hit me pretty hard.

So today I called my sister and said, “What do I do?” I told her I lost my pep and what can I do to get it back.

Her response to me was to laugh, read something inspiring, or make a vision board.

So I got busy today. I went on a great website for all types of crafty things to do yourself. I started messing around with my camera and found that I was slowly coming out of my “stuckness.”

I realized that there are so many things that I want to start doing again. So many things that I want to do this year, my 34th year on this earth.

Some things that are new, and some things that I want to start doing again. So as my birthday approaches I made a note of all the things that I want to see in my life this year.

Here are my 3 words for today….

NEED MOTIVATION NOW!!!!!!

I want to start cooking again. I want to love to cook again, like I did before Blaise was diagnosed with PWS

I want to learn to take amazing pictures.

I want to make amazing photo displays with all the pictures that I take.

I want to continue to write in my blog everyday, and to write with passion and integrity.

I want to exercise on a regular basis. I want to find some type of time for myself to be healthy.

I want to read one new book every month. I want to be inspired to write my own book one day.

I want to read the work of people who inspire me everyday.

I want to surround myself with people who make me smile and laugh. I want to have people in my life who are passionate about life.

I want to practice being calm. I want to spend more time sitting quietly and being aware of my emotions before I fly off the handle.

I know that how I am feeling right now will pass.

I hope that everybody had an amazing holiday season. I am looking forward to getting back to being myself again. I am really looking forward to moving forward. I know in my heart this will be an amazing year.

One Response to “In a Funk”

  1. barbarapotter December 25, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    Never fear Rach. This too shall pass. Bright things are coming. Love you.

Leave a Reply

