Eight Months From Now…..

26 Dec

It’s only 8 short months away…

I will be finally hosting my first One Small Step Walk for PWS. I am so excited. I am going to start getting my butt in gear now for my walk in August, I know that the next 8 months are going to fly by.

This walk is really a dream for me. I know that the key to a better future for Blaise will depend on the research that is done today.

Although the government does what it can, rare disorders really rely on the families of individuals who suffer from these conditions to help raise the funds for research. I am so excited to be part of the cure for my son.

I WANT TO BE A……

MONEY RAISING MACHINE

I am always optimistic when it comes to Blaise’s future. I believe there will be a day when my son doesn’t know hunger. I believe there will be a day when my son can control his emotions in a calm fashion. I believe there will be a day when my son can burn a normal amount of calories in a day. I believe there will be a day when my son can live on his own, go to college, and have a job. I believe there will be a day when my son knows what it is like to be in love.

I will always believe in these things, it is what keeps me going.

I know that there are lots of amazing causes in the world, there are so many rare disorders that need our support.

My wish for the new year is that I can help raise more money to fund more research. I dream that this year we fund the research that will impact my sons life, forever.

Thank you all so much for taking the time to read and learn about Prader Willi Syndrome. Blaise and I are so grateful for all the support you all have given us since he was diagnosed.

to learn more go to http://www.fpwr.org and http://www.pwsausa.com

Leave a Reply

