Juice, Juice and more Juice

27 Dec

Why wait until New Years…

It is so funny how healthy my kids are, and how unhealthy I have been. I really need to start taking better care of myself. At least over the last six months I have let my health go by the wayside.

So, tomorrow that all changes.

I went out today and got myself a new juicer. I am going to try and do a hardcore juice cleanse for at least a week. I need to get rid of all these bad food cravings that I have been having lately.

If you know me than you know that I am addicted to cheese and bread. Whenever I give these two things up I am usually one really cranky mama. I know that at least the next couple of days are going to suck really bad ;(

I want to be as healthy as possible when I leave for Mexico. I am so looking forward to this trip. I am so looking for some really intense alone time, time that I haven’t experienced in over 5 years.

I love my children more than anything in the world, but I need a break. Being a parent is hard, but when you are the parent of a child with PWS it is even more demanding. A PWS parent is on 24/7. I am really looking forward to those few days to try and decompress, for the first time since Blaise was born.

It is so important to me to go to Mexico feeling healthy in mind and body. I am so looking forward to this trip and now I am going to physically and mentally prepare myself over the next month.

Wish me luck on this part of my journey, I know I will definitely need it.

Leave a Reply

