Not There Yet..

30 Dec

No Seriously,

I would love to be on a complete juice fast, but it’s just not happening right now. I juice all day and then have a small dinner. Let me tell you that right now I have the worst headache known to man.

Ok, take away the ridiculous headache and I feel great. I have more energy from all those veggies than an entire pot of coffee. I can’t believe how I have spent so many years feeling so tired. I totally see now that my fatigue is coming from lack of nutrients. After 3 days of drinking my juice I don’t feel like falling asleep in the afternoon anymore.

I am not trying to sell anybody on some crazy fad. I don’t even think you really have to completely fast. I think the best thing is to add 2 or 3 large freshly squeezed veggie/fruit juices to your day.

I feel more energized, less hungry than usual, and I haven’t had any stomach pains in 3 days. I have suffered from chronic stomach issues for at least 10 years.

I am so into filling myself up with all the micro-nutrients I can everyday.

I will keep this post short for the night, my head will not allow me to type any further.

I hope everybody has an amazing New Year.

3 Responses to “Not There Yet..”

  1. barbarapotter December 30, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Yay. You will love the results.

  2. Maegan Richard December 31, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    I want to jump on board, but feel like I can’t do it! I don’t eat many fruits or veggies. How bad is it?? Really…lol

    • rachyrachp January 1, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

      Maegan,
      I am actually starting the full on fast tomorrow. I will let you know in a few days just how hard it really is. 😉

Leave a Reply

