Teeth Extractions and Sleepless Nights

18 Mar

Over 2 weeks ago I had 5 teeth pulled

The last 2 weeks I have spent recovering from what I thought would be a simple procedure.

I realize now how important it is to take care of things when you are younger and your body heals faster.

During the last 2 weeks I spent many nights counting sheep-I mean listing and obsessing over the mountain of things that need to be accomplished in the near future.

1. I start Yoga Teacher Training in 2 weeks (Ok, I am more nervous about leaving my kids all weekend with somebody other than me)

2. Turn in the ginormous application to renew Blaise’s special medical insurance waiver(the thought of not having makes me want to cringe)

3. Plan my One Small Step Walk for Prader Willi Syndrome (this is finally coming true for me and I want to do all I can to make it successful)

Some of you might think that my list is rather small, it is actually a HUGE undertaking.

All of the things on my list are bringing up massive amounts of anxiety for me. I need to be successful at all 3 of them.

I need to complete all 3 of them with a specific deadline.

I need to complete all 3 of these things while handling all the regular life things that are static in my life.

I can’t make the doctor and therapy appointments go away. There is no laundry fairy who will come in my house and magically clean my clothes. I haven’t found a personal shopper, a chef, a nanny, or gardener as of yet.

So, the challenge is on.

 

I am challenging all my previous beliefs that I hold about what I am able to accomplish in my life.

I WILL SUCCEED

I ONLY HAVE ONE MANTRA RIGHT NOW. IT IS MY 3 WORDS ABOVE.

I have no choice. There is only one direction for me and it is always to keep moving forward.

I am tired, anxious, and a bit stressed now.

I am questioning my self, my life, and my capabilities.

What is getting me through these thoughts?

My sister Jen’s words, “Expect to be delighted.”

I am going to delight myself with all that I can do, with all that I am capable of.

The next 6 months are full of long days, crazy schedules, and a workload that I will be in awe of-but I will cherish every single moment of it all.

I am blessed beyond belief.

I am blessed to have such a full life.

I am blessed to have things that I care about.

I will remember that during my moments of wanting to give up, or give in.

2 Responses to “Teeth Extractions and Sleepless Nights”

  1. Jill March 18, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    The race will be hard work, but I know you will make it a success in the end! Good luck and don’t stress yourself too much, it will all fall into place. (-;

    • Mayank April 30, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

      You are a dear angel! A wonderful shrnik told me that things are always getting better. I don’t worry as much as I did before because if you think about it, things are usually getting better! Thanks for your post!

Leave a Reply

