Teacher Training Has Begun

2 Apr

I can’t believe it’s been 10 days since I have written, wow!

I don’t know how I let 10 days go by without writing, it has all been a whirlwind.

My yoga teacher training certification course has begun, and I am beyond excited.

I have said this a 100 times already today, so now I will say it 101 times.

There are no accidents in life.

Everything about this training is perfect. The studio is beautiful, the mentors are amazing, and my fellow students are all the most wonderful individuals.

There are 25 of us in the course and I truly feel blessed by each and every one of them. Each of them brings something truly unique to the training, to the room, and now to my life.It was a long weekend, 22 hours all together, but I survived. I couldn’t believe I wasn’t tired Sunday morning, I was actually more awake than ever.

I have spent the day today reflecting on what exactly happened in those rooms this weekend. I am still sitting here in awe of what is happening inside of me. I can’t believe I am in the teacher training course, I can’t believe I am so committed to living this amazing life, I can’t believe I am so blessed. I woke up this morning and wanted to pinch myself. I actually sat on my porch this morning and yelled out to the sky “I AM SO BLESSED, I REALLY AM.”  I felt like if I yelled it out to the world that the universe would know I was am grateful for my life.

Today I watched Oprah‘s life class with Deepak Chopra live on my computer. The beauty is that my sister was there in person in the audience, what a dream come true. Deepak made a statement to one of the guests. He said, “The past is gone, the future hasn’t happened yet, and so you are free from both of them.” I had the biggest AH-HA moment ever.

I am so ready to be free of both of them. I am so ready to really live in the present and be free of the worry of “what happened before” or “what could happen later.” As the mom of a child with Prader Willi Syndrome I live in a constant state of worry. I worry about things that have happened before to my child, and all the possible scary things that could happen in the future. Both of those things keep me in a constant state of never enjoying the present moment.

Tomorrow morning I will be waking up at 6 am. This will be my new routine. I will wake at 6am everyday and get 1 hour of yoga practice in at home. I will commit to this practice even when I am tired and don’t want to get up, even when I have been up all night with the kids, and when my body aches for rest.  I am going to take this time every morning to really connect with myself again.

I am going to write about what this experience will be like for me, and what breakthrough shall come during these quiet moments alone.

I planned on writing more and in-depth tonight but, the ringing in my ears is back and giving me a headache. I am listening to my body and going to bed. I am so happy to live a life now where I truly take care of myself. I love my body and want it to be around for a long time. So I say goodnight for now.

As I lay down tonight I will let these words be the last thing I say to myself.

“The past is gone, the future hasn’t happened yet, I am free of both of them!”

6 Responses to “Teacher Training Has Begun”

  1. ManifestYogaJen April 2, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    love you sissy

  2. jamesvincentknowles April 2, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    Awesome Rachel~! ah-ha! freedom indeed~!

    namaste

    • Matt April 30, 2012 at 2:59 am #

      I pray God will meet each of your needs and give you the extreme wisodm you need in your situation. I pray God will give you many true friends. I love that last verse! Blessings to you and yours 🙂

  3. barbarapotter April 2, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

    So proud of you. Yes Yes Yes.

  4. Erin April 3, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

    Love that quote… I need to use it myself. I am grateful to have met you this weekend, and look forward to many more weekends of TTC together!

  5. King April 30, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    Oh, this is a great post. Despite my comments on by blog, I cook ecllusivexy with unrefined sugar. During the holidays over course it is a lot harder to keep it out of the house with people giving us stuff. We’ve noticed that anything with red dye and refined sugar is a really bad combo for our kids, our son especially. They get extremely hyper. I’m glad you thought the comment was funny, though ;)I’m doing a power point presentation on the evils of white sugar and white grains, can I have your permission to use some of your wording from this post? I’ll be presenting it to a MOPS group in a couple of weeks. Let me know, OK?Tha

Leave a Reply

