The Unarguable Truth

16 Apr

I know that I am not the only one to struggle with telling the truth about how I feel. I know I am not alone.

I have thought for years that I am an honest person and always thought I was a truthful person. I am realizing more and more lately that  the idea I had of “truthfulness” is a bit skewed.

I can’t be completely truthful if I am being in-authentic or if I am only kinda sorta telling the truth, but not enough to hurt somebody’s feelings. I am definitely not being honest If I push the truth away because it will cause a painful chain of events. This all equals living in a very dishonest state with myself.

I was so honored to have a conversation on the phone today with the amazing Frank Gjata. I was left feeling inspired and motivated. Frank opened my eyes up to a way of telling the truth that allowed me to be 100% my most authentic self. It would awaken my spirit and allow for there to be no conflict at the same time. I was all ears. This is exactly what I need in my life now.

Here is a great video that explains The Unarguable Truth.

Here is a easy to follow definition

The Basic Shift:  Telling the Unarguable Truth
The unarguable truth is a truth that does not produce argument.  It is an attitude as much as a technique.  A good starting place is describing your personal experience as literally as possible.  Start with physical sensations (“my palms are sweaty”), then go to core emotions (“I am feeling scared/sad/angry/joyful/sexy”) and finally acknowledge thoughts (“I am thinking that you don’t like me.”).

I am committed to learning to communicate in this new way. I am learning how to speak from what is happening inside of me. To speak from my heart. To be authentic.

There are no accidents in life. This truth concept is a big one for me at the present moment. I have a speech to do for Teacher Training and I chose to do mine on the subject of Truthfulness.

Clearly there is something inside of me that is dying to come out. I have finally come to a crossroads in my life where the time has come for me to be truly authentic. I can no longer live any other way.

I was told this weekend by somebody that I love very much that, “I am not expressed, that the light and joy inside of me needs to come out not just sometimes but all the time.” After seeing the amazing Wayne Dyer this weekend it really struck a chord inside of me.

Wayne said something this weekend that I take very seriously. He said the following:

DON’T DIE WITH YOUR MUSIC STILL IN YOU!

I don’t plan on it. So I shall start with truthfulness. This will be the first step in letting my music out.

3 words for today

THE UNARGUABLE TRUTH

7 Responses to “The Unarguable Truth”

  1. jamesvincentknowles April 16, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    This is so awesome, Rachel. Awesomely real. Thank you! namaste

  2. Melissa Lapides April 16, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    I was just having this conversation today with a girlfriend about telling our truths and honoring what is really going on for ourselves. It is very difficult to draw boundaries sometimes with grace. Takes such a practice to honor only what is going on inside ourselves with out placing the blame on others. Such a delicate balance. It takes practice for sure! It is one of my biggest things to work on!

  3. ManifestYogaJen April 16, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    This is so effing awesome. omg

  4. ManifestYogaJen April 16, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    Reblogged this on Manifestation Station and commented:
    Wow. I know. I have been on Rapid-Fire with Manifestation-station today and most of it was from an airplane.
    This one folks is JUST TOO GOOD.
    Sit down and read…….

  5. Frank Gjata April 16, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    Wow Rachel…you don’t waste any time! Good for you:-) Beautiful post! Truly;-) Thank you sharing the video from Dr. Kathlyn Hendricks. It’ so powerful. She’s amazing: http://www.Hendricks.com. The truth truly does set us free. This is at the foundation of my coaching that leads to huge organic shifts! If you’d like learn more about how & why it works…I recently wrote an article about it, “5 Reasons Why The Truth Really Does Set Us Free”. You can find it here: http://frankgjata.com/aknowledge-is-power/.

    Yo go girl!

    Frank

  6. nikky44 April 17, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    Its a beautiful post, but it makes me think a lot. I also consider myself a truthful person, as i only say the truth, but hiding a detail to avoid hurting someone, isn’t something I would think twice before doing. What I mean, is that I can hide something, but I wouldn’t tell a lie. Keep silent, but not create something that doesn’t exist. Your post makes me think….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Poor Little Chickens | 3wordsfor365 - October 12, 2012

    […] I realized that sometimes it can be a bit unfair to take somebody else’s worries and make them un-important because they aren’t worries for you. We all  can practice being careful when telling somebody that their feelings don’t matter. Un arguable truths I have written about it before. […]

Leave a Reply

