The Shift Inside

19 Apr

I can’t believe it has been almost a week since I was sitting in the audience watching Wayne Dyer speak. It truly was magical.

I wish there was a way to describe what it is like to be in a room with over two-thousand people who all feel like you. The energy that two-thousand plus conscious thinking people omit is incredibly strong. I left that day with powerful dreams and visions dancing through my head. There are no words to say to Skye Dyer and my sister Jennifer for making that day possible for me, I am truly blessed.

I couldn’t believe who I saw walk  on stage that day, none other than Sara Blakely(creator of Spanx). Just a month ago I wrote a blog about her, and how inspiring it is that she created an empire on $5,000 and a dream. I am  inspired by her vision and how much she gives back to the community. My dream continued as I walk back stage and meet her face to face. I told her that I have a blog and that I had just written about her. She told me that she thought she had read my blog and recalled one of the pictures as maybe some dominos with letters on them to make up words. I wasn’t sure what picture I had used, so I assumed it wasn’t my blog that she had read. I came home and immediately looked up that entry. Oh my god, I couldn’t believe my eyes. It was my blog she read. It wasn’t dominos but scrabble pieces with letters on the. That was an incredible moment in time, I was through the roof and over the moon with excitement. The entire situation feels surreal to me , like much of my life feels like now.

I am in the midst of what I call a major SHIFT. To my very core all my being is changing now.

Some really basic shifts that I have undertaken are I have almost completely given up coffee and am on the verge of being a Vegan. My children and I have not had any meat at all this week, and I know I feel great.

There was a statement made at teacher training about Prana, energy life force, the mentors talked about if you wanted more Prana in you life than you need to get Prana through food and sun, among other things. I have really taken that to heart. Every time I eat a fresh piece of fruit or vegetables I think I am getting more Prana. I am really on a path to have all things that represent life and living healthy.

Today I have been smoke free for 48 days and feeling amazing. I can’t believe how wonderful I feel, I can’t believe how NOT hard this decision was. I love that I did this without needing to replace cigarettes with another substance to ween me off. I didn’t over eat to handle the need to have a cigarette and I never once got depressed. I love the way I can breathe so freely now, I love the feeling I have during my yoga practice as I breathe all the way into my lungs. What an amazing feeling to be free from the prison of nicotine. I love my lungs and the energy they bring to my body. No cigarette could ever compare to the joy I feel from being smoke free.

Those are just the physical or measurable shifts that are happening, that doesn’t even begin to cover the spiritual and emotional shifts that are happening within. I am learning to communicate as my most authentic self. I am learning to be honest in a way that I never thought was imaginable. I am learning to open up heart and my mind to the greater possibilities that are possible for myself. I have been a much more compassionate mother to my children. I believe with all of my heart that I am teaching my children a new and more effective way to navigate this crazy world. I believe I am leaving my legacy of love for them to carry on.

Wayne Dyer said, “It is an honor to be a parent and that our children are our greatest teachers.” WOW, is all I can say to that.

I am honored to have been chosen to be the mother to Blaise and Maddock and I am open to all the lessons they are here to teach me.

I wanted to write a letter to my 34-year-old self tonight and it was going to say just this:

Dear 34-year-old me,

I love you!

Good Night, Me

I am grateful for all that my life has given me. I am grateful for all that is in my life now, the good, the bad, and even the things I don’t want to face right now, for they are all part of the journey.

Leave a Reply

