What’s My Purpose?

2 May

What is your purpose?

What is your purpose?

What is your purpose?

Now answer authentically with no fear or judgement regarding your answer. I don’t know about the rest of you, but for me this is biggie. I am talking a WHOPPER. In my private moments I can speak my truth. In my private moments I can be authentic. In my private moments nobody gets hurt. It is speaking my truth out loud to the world that has the potential to have an aftermath. Something similar to what would feel like an atomic bomb for me that I am not prepared to deal with.

We were asked this question over the weekend

” WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO HAVE A REAL CONVERSATION?”

IT’S AUTHENTIC ,ENGAGING, TRUTHFUL, MEANINGFUL,and it has real CONNECTION

I have sat with this question for 3 days now, and it really has started to resonate with me. I realize that I have never had this conversation with myself. It was entirely to painful, even to have alone. So I came up with an idea that would support me and hopefully align all the stars in my favor.

I plan on sitting with my conversation for as long as it takes until I am totally clear. I don’t know exactly how this process will look. I will let it be organic.

The second part is speak this conversation out loud with somebody I trust in a scared space. I repeat this process until I feel genuine clarity.

The third and most monumental part of the process is speaking the conversation out oud the world and the parties involved. I am praying that as I get to this state I will have the strength and clarity I need to make the right decisions/

Ok, Ok, Ok….the conversation is loud today and at least now feels very clear. It is definitely authentic because I feel a pain in my stomach, I am finding it hard to breathe, and I had to find a place to sit down. These are all unarguable truths, they are REAL.

I spoke my purpose and truth out loud this weekend in a room full of people. They were strangers before but now they are family. It was the first time I had been truthful with myself, the first time I had allowed myself the freedom to be truthful.

It is quiet in my house now and I am going to sit with my intention. I will sit alone with myself and my sacred other.

This dedication and practice I will do every single day until the time is right to move forward.

I AM FREE. I OWN MY LIFE

4 Responses to “What’s My Purpose?”

  1. barbarapotter May 2, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    Love you Rach.

  2. jamesvincentknowles May 2, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    : ) You’re doing it, Rachel. “IT’S AUTHENTIC ,ENGAGING, TRUTHFUL, MEANINGFUL,and it has real CONNECTION.”

    Yep.

    namaste

  3. nikky44 May 2, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    It seems a very good exercise to heal old wounds!!Good luck!

  4. ash May 4, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    Reblogged this on Ash's Blog.

Leave a Reply

