No More Lies

30 May

I ask you this very simple question:

HOW CAN YOU HEAL IF YOU CONTINUE LYING TO YOURSELF?

It struck me light a bolt of lightning today. You can go to all the therapy in the world, pop all the pills they make, do yoga until you can stand on your fingertips in a handstand, but….if you aren’t acknowledging the truth behind all the junk, then all your work is for naught.

Yesterday as I talked through an article with my sister on the phone. She had numerous comments to me about my grammar, punctuation, and the like. If she had said that to me 6 months ago I would have been so annoyed. NOT NOW. I totally get it. I love to write but I struggle with all of those basic important writing things, ha! The new and improved me takes what people tell me and digest it before turning it into a painful experience. I am able to accept the truths about myself and not “make” them about something.

All that was an analogy for all the lies we tell ourselves and others everyday. There is always room for healing. There can not be healing if we don’t stop the lies.

We lie about all types of things. We tell ourselves we are healthy and then we drink ourselves into a stupor. We tell ourselves we are giving, but in actually hoard all we have. We tell ourselves we are not addicts, and we are so addicted that it blinds our view of reality.

Admitting to yourself and others the “truths” about yourself is the first step to healing. I have done a ton of this in the last 6 months.  Every time  I stop fighting the things about myself that are in fact a reality, I have just released another burden from my life.

My only advice for tonight is

STOP THE LIES

5 Responses to “No More Lies”

  1. barbarapotter May 30, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    So true, so true, so true. And before I read past the first few sentences I saw a typo I was about to call and tell you about. The word “light” for “like”. Then I read and i actually thought how funny. On a serious note though I love how you are believing in yourself and what a difference it is making in your life. Love you.

  2. jamesvincentknowles May 30, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

    Good one, Rachel. More and more, I notice that when I’m annoyed about anything, it’s almost always something about myself I need to change or at least look at more closely for the truth so I can decide if it needs changing or polishing or just needs to be noticed by me more clearly next time. hahaha…. I think this is the sort of thing that allows us to laugh at ourselves more~! We all do it, so why make a fuss. It seems to be one of the primary road signs that lead to real freedom … blississippi, if you will. Bows, baby.

  3. ManifestYogaJen May 31, 2012 at 3:48 am #

    you are maybe the MOST AMAZING PERSON I KNOW?

    • rachyrachp May 31, 2012 at 7:24 am #

      I have so many great teachers in life. Starting with you dear sis. I am manifesting!

  4. nikky44 June 2, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    I never lie, but I used to keep silent about the truth. I started writing 3 months ago on my Blog to reveal all the truths i have been hiding, since day one.

Leave a Reply

