I AM BLESSED

9 Jun

Saturday is Karate day at our house. Blaise get’s all suited up and off we go for a half an hour of watching him kick butt. today was something very special. Blaise was on fire, he performed like a champ.

He never ceases to surprise me with what he is able to do. He was following directions, jumping, running, laughing, and full of pride. Oh my god, my heart was overflowing. I felt so much joy for him. He felt pride for himself, and that is all I want for him. I want both my children to be proud of themselves. I am leading by example because that is how I feel about myself now, PROUD!

The luck really comes into play in a rather simple way. I am lucky to be the parent of a special needs child.. I am lucky to reveal in all the little miracles that happen everyday. I am lucky is what came to me as I listened to the wind today.

I spent the rest of the afternoon just sitting with my family. I watched as my children rode their bikes, swam in the in the little pool and enjoyed the sunshine. We laughed and just enjoyed the company. It was what I call a perfect day. I take these days very seriously. Life can be way to serious around here most of the time. Today was all about relaxing and enjoying the present moment.

I was well aware that my meditation this morning helped my mood, and I loved every minute of it. I think sometimes we are so caught up in the media world, the medical world, or the stressed out parent world to stop and enjoy the moment.

Today I did. It was AWESOME.

3 Responses to “I AM BLESSED”

  1. barbarapotter June 9, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    How exciting. I love watching my boy do his Karate. When I was there he sat all dressed and ready to go hours before it was time for me to take him. I was so sick that day with a fever and could barely stand but I would not make him miss his Karate 30 miles away. I wish I could have been there to see it too. What wonder he brings into our lives. I love watching both boys be proud of everything they do.
    Mom-mom

    • rachyrachp June 10, 2012 at 10:08 am #

      He is doing so well. I can’t wait to see how much better he will be at this time next year. I love watching the pride he has in himself. It makes me so happy.

  2. jamesvincentknowles June 10, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    : )

Leave a Reply

