Miracles in Progress

18 Jun

You are a MIRACLE IN PROGRESS!

How does that make you feel when I say that?

That question was asked of me this weekend. It was life changing for me, why?

After 34 years on this earth I could finally answer that question. I can finally say that I am a miracle, and I feel it authentically.

I am a miracle in progress, a work in progress, a masterpiece in progress, and a human in progress.

I watched my children today and realized what miracles they are. I thought today about how my mom raised my sister and I after my dad passed away, and all the miracles she made happen. I am in yoga teacher training and I am almost finished, that is a miracle. I am now officially a non smoker for almost 4 months, that it is a MIRACLE. I am alive and that is a miracle. When I think back to where I was 7 years ago, that dark night in my life, wow that is such a miracle.

I spent the last weekend learning about contentment and ways to achieve this state of mind. Today I practiced gratitude. I am so grateful for so many things. I am grateful that I am living a life where I have the freedom to choose something different. I can choose to live a more powerful life, a more fulfilling life, and life of servitude. I can do it all with the power of my mind, leading with my heart, and speaking the truth.

In training it is my group that presented on the Heart Chakra, ANAHATA in Sanskrit. I feel so blessed after this weekend. I feel so open and ready to receive love, as well as completely ready to give love in an appropriate way. Learning about boundaries and how to be balanced. I spent hours this past weekend looking in, and I won’t lie, some of it wasn’t pretty. It is real though.

This path is working out for me. I know now with complete certainty that I am living a life of purpose and I moving in the right direction.

For those who are reading this blog, know this truth you are also a

MIRACLE IN PROGRESS!

5 Responses to “Miracles in Progress”

  1. Alex Jones June 18, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    Aristotle would call this Entelechy, which is something complete, but also working to completion.

  2. barbarapotter June 18, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    I am so proud of you Rach. Love you so much.

  3. jamesvincentknowles June 18, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    Very well done, Rachel~! You are indeed a miracle and in progress to helping others see they are too. That must be a really great feeling. Ever more so, as you’ve no doubt noticed, that as you’ve taken more & more responsibility for your life, the more freedom you are attaining.

    Hey! Thank you for sharing so much of yourself so openly & honestly~! What courage! How amazingly inspiring and refreshing you are~! namaste

    • rachyrachp June 18, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

      James, YOU ARE A MIRACLE IN PROGRESS. I so hope we meet in Ojai!

  4. authenticalive June 19, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    mornin’.. what a great way to start the day.. You help to keep me going into my authentic self.. What a Blessing..

Leave a Reply

