Time for Honesty

2 Jul

I am writing this post from a place of honesty, but also from a place of frustration.

It is time we get honest with each other. It is time we start living in integrity. Stop gossiping and living a more honest and truthful life. You are not living in integrity if you say something behind someone’s back, but don’t have the courage to look them in the eyes and say it to their face. You are not living in integrity if you say that you care for someone, send them emails that you miss them, and then say hurtful things about them.

 How can we grow as conscious people, better people, more of who we were meant to be if people constantly lie to us? If somebody does somebody that you find offensive, or maybe hurtful or bothersome, at least tell them. Maybe it would be hurtful to hear, but ultimately good because they can choose to grow from it.

I am at that place now in my life; if there are things that you don’t care for about me and it has either caused you to talk behind my back, or stop being my friend, then share with me what it is that caused those feelings. I want to continue on this journey, this path that I am on. How can I grow and be a better person if those around me aren’t in integrity with me?

The way I am feeling now has caused me to want to really start a movement. Let’s all get out there, let’s step out of our boxes, let’s do the uncomfortable and BE HONEST WITH PEOPLE. I practiced this recently in teacher training. At first it felt really uncomfortable, but then I felt courageous for speaking my truth. That is where the real in me lives.

I LIVE A LIFE OF INTEGRITY. I CHOOSE TO BE AROUND PEOPLE WHO LIVE THE SAME. THE END!

I think ultimately if said with compassion and love then the person will be grateful to have had you be straight forward with them.

Live in integrity. All we have is our word.

Comments are welcome: Where does this show up in your life? Where can you make the shift? Is this as real for you?

8 Responses to “Time for Honesty”

  1. ManifestYogaJen July 2, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    i love this and you. i am so with you here.

  2. elbow7312 July 2, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    You are a source of inspiration to me!!

    • rachyrachp July 2, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

      You inspire me more than words can say. Miss you so much. We aren’t talking enough!

  3. Terry Lakritz July 2, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    If people cannot be honest with you, let them go, leave them behind. They are not worth it. Be confident in yourself and do not let what other people say concern you. It’s their problem, not yours. Know who you love, who loves you and if those that can’t or won’t be honest, fu** em. You are too special to let them affect you.

    • rachyrachp July 3, 2012 at 5:38 am #

      Love you so much, you are my mommy in Atl for sure!

  4. authenticalive July 3, 2012 at 5:24 am #

    Hi Rachel… read this minutes, maybe seconds after writing an email love letter to one of our sisters.. I had spoken more truthfully and supportive than ever.. I’m sharing my true heart more and more these days.. You, Jen, and my Beloved Pack of Weirdo (you know, those buddies that Truly Believe “Love is All You Need”) have helped me soooo much to be my True Being of Authentic Love… Thank You, Sweet One..

    • rachyrachp July 3, 2012 at 8:01 am #

      I am honored to be in the beloved pack of weirdos. I posted that picture on my page the other day, it read:

      I tried being normal once, that didn’t work out so well for me.

      That pretty much sums me up!

      Namaste-

  5. nikky44 July 10, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    I HATE gossips 😦

Leave a Reply

