I Am Balanced

16 Jul

Here we are less than one month away from my 200 hour yoga teacher training being complete. The last 4 months have flown by.

I knew without a doubt that this training would not only be educational, but also life changing.

Life changing doesn’t always mean pleasant. Life changing can be difficult and very uncomfortable. I have been very introspective over the last 4 months, and this past weekend was particularly tough for me. As my day ended yesterday I realized that I was looking at the darkest parts of myself that I dread the most, the parts that I wish were different. It is challenging for me to examine something about myself that needs adjusting and not tear myself down in the process.

That is what lead to me write this post. My life is completely new. It’s a new ride and I am enjoying the scenery. The major lesson that I am taking away from this experience of personal growth, is that I am always changing. I am an always evolving being. It is okay to have things that need some improvement, and I don’t have to make it mean something is inherently “WRONG” with me. We all have so many facets to our personalities and I am striving to live a life that is BALANCED.

I am seeking balance in my life.

Every day I get closer and closer to having that balance, and as I get closer so do all those in my life, especially  my children. Being a balanced parent is the biggest gift I can think to give them in life.  I want them to grow up knowing that they were heard and loved, that they had the freedom to be creative in life. I want them to dance to the music that lives within them. I can help them create a limitless life, just by making sure I look into their eyes every time they speak to me. I want them to always know that they are important and that they matter in this world.

That is the beauty of being a parent, as I shift in life I can help my children be the most amazing beings they were born to be.

3 Responses to “I Am Balanced”

  1. barbarapotter July 16, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    You are amazing. So proud of you.

  2. ManifestYogaJen July 16, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    Love this.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Am Balanced « Manifestation Station - July 16, 2012

    […] Click here to read the rest of my sister’s amazing post…. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

