Nearing the End

31 Jul

At 10am I take my last required yoga class for training. This Saturday marks the end of my training, it will be our last weekend together. I am beginning to feel it more each and every day, I am really sad that is over. I really don’t want it to end, it has been such a fantastic experience.

I will admit that a part of my sadness comes from fear. I am afraid that if I don’t have these weekends at the studio anymore, then I will slip back into the ‘old’ me right away. There was nothing wrong with the old me, I just like the new me so much better. Of course this is probably not reality, but it is an old feeling I can’t shake this week.

I am pretty amazed that I made this all happen. I am proud of myself for sticking it through no matter what came my way. This has been  a dream for me. The people I shared this training with have forever impacted my life. There are no accidents in life, we were all meant to be together at this time. I learned so much about myself in this training. I more self-aware now than I have ever been before. When I look into the eyes of the 24 people I shared this journey with I see pure bliss. I love each and every one of them for being in my life. I wish I could explain what it is like to be in a room with 24 other people who share your same passion and are on the same journey as you are, it is powerful. We are a powerful bunch.

My life is so much better with these 24 people in it. I am so much better for having this experience on my journey. My family is so much better because I am the best version of myself.

4 Responses to “Nearing the End”

  1. barbarapotter July 31, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    I am so proud of you. You are the best. Love you so much.

  2. elbow7312 July 31, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

    Yay, you did it!!! so proud of you;-)

    • rachyrachp July 31, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

      You were there at the beginning of the journey. I have been thinking about you a ton.

  3. Dottie Wagner August 1, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    I completed my teacher training in March and was surprised by the grief that followed. I missed the closeness I felt with my fellow trainees and the level of intimacy we had achieved. I missed the routine of intense physical practice each weekend followed by delicious exhaustion. Because of my training, I felt better prepared to deal with the let down of the reality that is trying to find jobs teaching yoga! Oh the emotions. Some days I am still reeling from it all, but would not trade the experience of my training for anything in the world. Keep meditating, keep practicing, and hold on to your amazing, positive attitude! You will be a wonderful teacher.

Leave a Reply

