The Special Child

7 Aug

 

Dear my special child,

Today marks your second day of kindergarten, I can’t believe how far you have come. You truly are my special child, but not for the reasons found on your medical records.

You are a shining example of what it means to live from your heart. “He is such a love,” they said to me as you left the bus. Of course this I already know. Your “special-ness” can’t be seen on an x-ray or revealed through a blood test. Your “special-ness” resides somewhere much deeper.

A sense of peace comes now as I think about your future. I know that you walk on a path that was set in place before I ever held you in my arms. You are special in more ways than one.

I am so honored that you have entrusted me to care for you. I am so lucky to have such a special child to call my own.

You have exceeded all of my expectations and more. I am amazed by you every moment of every day. I am in awe of you. I am constantly in a state of wonder at the magnificence you possess.

Thank you for always giving me something to believe in and have faith in.

I love you forever my special child.

 

6 Responses to “The Special Child”

  1. barbarapotter August 7, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    Wow this made me cry. Cry from love. He is my special-child too (my first-born grandchild,) and you could not have described his beautiful heart more. Love you Blaisey. I look forward to your phone calls everyday “hi mom” which warms my heart. You are a precious gift.

  2. Janis Tull Williams August 7, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    He certainly is a special child and a very lucky little boy to have such a wonderful loving mom, aunt, and grandmother.

    • rachyrachp August 7, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

      Thanks Janis.

  3. ManifestYogaJen August 8, 2012 at 12:40 am #

    I love you and that special smurf so much xoxo

  4. jamesvincentknowles August 8, 2012 at 12:46 am #

    aaahhhh….. love love love

  5. nikky44 August 11, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    That is so beautiful!!!!!

Leave a Reply

