Who I Am

14 Sep

The response from my blog last night was overwhelming. I couldn’t have imagined just how many people who have reacted to my post.

I am so full of gratitude for all those who read it and felt that it moved you in some way, big or small.

As I sat and reflected today upon my post from last night, and the positive response to it, something became clear to me. It seems to me that when I write, as I always try to, from a deeply authentic  place, I reach more people.

I truly love to share posts about things that are uplifting, positive, and inspiring as much as possible. Those are all needed. We also need some real honest talks about the stuff that we all wish didn’t exist, the stuff that some of us like to hide.

I wanted to reach out and share what I feel is most important to share.

I haven’t written this in a while so I will repost.

 

Who I am:

I am a yoga teacher and I don’t weigh ninety pounds. I am a woman and I have curves.

Although I quit smoking 7 months ago, it took me 20 years to quit.

I sometimes yell at my children, loudly yell at my children.

My house is messy more than it is clean.

My car looks like a war zone on the inside.

I haven’t meditated in weeks.

I don’t call people back like I should.

I am at times not a good friend.

I am at times a cranky wife.

I love cheesy pop music. I rock out to it in my car.

I love making connections with people. A simple positive connection can change my whole week around.

If I could I would eat cheese and bread for breakfast lunch and dinner everyday of the week.

Every time I walk into my yoga studio I am terrified to teach, but I do it anyway.

You get my point. I am not perfect and my life is not pretty, but it is interesting. We are all in the same boat. Don’t let people’s Facebook pages fool you. We are no different from the person next to us. We all breathe the same air and we all have blood pumping through our veins.

I promise to keep writing about being real, about being a real mom, a real woman, and a real human in this crazy world. I promise to always be here to remind you that “perfect” doesn’t exist and we are all fighting hard battles.

 

Namaste-

3 Responses to “Who I Am”

  1. ManifestYogaJen September 14, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    I love you!

  2. Jo Ellen Corcoran September 14, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    you are a gift in my life..

    • rachyrachp September 15, 2012 at 7:28 am #

      I can’t wait until October. That is all I have to say 😉

Leave a Reply

