Experiencing the Wonder of the Everyday « Positively Positive

16 Nov

Mommy, don’t worry so much about me. My world is perfect, and I really am very happy. I don’t see test scores or therapy evaluations; they don’t exist in my world. I am happy where I am. I love the reflection I see when I brush my teeth and see myself in the mirror. I love the sound of my laugh. I love my brother, even when he gets mad at me. I love school so much. Please don’t worry so much about me being “the same” as the other kids my age. I like who I am. I know what love is mommy. I know you want me to do more than just puzzles on my iPad or playing with my school bus, but those things make me happy. In my world, I don’t need to have perfect hand strength or handwriting. In my world, I truly am happy when I dance to a YouTube video. I really do find happiness in the simple things.

via Experiencing the Wonder of the Everyday « Positively Positive.

2 Responses to “Experiencing the Wonder of the Everyday « Positively Positive”

  1. Allison Myrick Jolley November 16, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    Fabulous!!

  2. Jo Ellen Corcoran November 18, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    so I would be playing with my IPad and be wearing a t-shirt that says, “Simply Love Me..”
    xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

