Here I Am

16 Dec

I feel a sense that something is missing in my life.

Oh yes, I have found it, it is writing and connecting with all of you.

The past six weeks I have been absent. In fact I have been completely silent. I have received many messages from all of you asking if I am ok.

I recently moved and was without internet for a bit. I resolved all my tech issues and  I was ready to get back on track and find my way home to writing.

Roughly 12 days ago I came down with some pretty scary medical issues. I spent all day Friday at the doctors and hospital with my mother to get numerous tests run.

I am officially diagnosed as having Fibromyalgia and am now awaiting test results for Rheumatoid Arthritis. The pain I have been feeling in my hands made typing low on the list of things I felt I could do.

I am praying that I don’t have RA, but I am in desperate need of an answer. The idea of having RA is absolutely terrifying. I have been feeling physically challenged lately, but I will not lie I am most definitely feeling a bit down and worried.

I hope you all have not given up on me and I look forward to writing again on a regular basis very soon.

 

Namaste and happy holidays to you all.

 

I thought I would add this photo of my kids with Santa today at Bass Pro Shop. It is definitely a classic.

photo-4

Rachel

 

7 Responses to “Here I Am”

  1. katemcclafferty December 16, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    Sending you loving and healing thoughts:)

  2. JenPastiloff December 16, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

    LOve YOU

  3. Caroline December 16, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

    Thinking of you…..sending love and blessings

  4. Katie D December 16, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    Love you lots Rach! And we’d never give up on you….you are stuck with us 🙂 xx

  5. barbarapotter December 16, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    I am here as long as it takes. Papa Jack would not have it any other way. Mom

  6. Janice December 17, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    Thinking of you Rachel. Please keep us posted on your health. Send you light + love.

  7. Elle December 17, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    Lots of love in your direction! Don’t let the words scare you. Feel reassurance that good will come to you. No matter your diagnosis, healing is available to you. My prayers are with you!

Leave a Reply

