Quote

It’s Closing Time

31 Dec

What a year 2012 as turned out to be!

I quit smoking

I graduated my yoga teacher training.

I opened my yoga studio.

I traveled to Mexico.

I started my blog.

I held my first One Small Step walk for Prader Willi Syndrome and raised 10k dollars to find a cure for my son.

I wrote some amazing articles for Positively Positive.

I watched my sister Jennifer Pastiloff become to writing and yoga practice explode.

I cut all my hair off and dyed it platinum blonde(Thanks to my amazing friend Julie Goeddeke) it was such a fun change

I learned to meditate and connect with my true Self.

Did I mention I quit smoking?

I couldn’t talk about this year without talking about how  my ‘family’ grew. In the past year I have become friends with some of the most amazing and wonderful souls. Individuals that are so near and dear to my heart.

I have so much to be thankful for as this year comes to a close. I have had another amazing year to sit and watch my children grow into stunningly handsome and wonderful young men. I have come to watch myself as an outsider and continue to grow and practice my path of self-awareness.

I am so glad to have this year come to a close and not have any regrets, I don’t feel that anything is left undone. All the amazing things that I wasn’t able to fulfill in the days gone by are just new journeys waiting to unfold in my future.

I have had an amazing tough year and through it all I can say I AM BLESSED BEYOND BELIEF.

Lately I have had some health issues, the kind that make you really question your life and all that you have left to do.  As it would turn out my mother happened to be visiting me as I became ill. It has been during this time that I have come to learn what the true meaning of family is. The days when I couldn’t use my hands to dress myself, she was there. The days where I couldn’t get my children’s shoes on to go to school, she was there. I have always known what an amazing mom I had, but when it comes down to it she would but her own life aside so that mine would be better. That is the type of mother I strive to be in my life. My dad and sister call everyday to see how I am and the love I feel through the phone fills my heart so much so that it could almost explode. As this year comes to a close I am so aware of how my family is even closer, inseparable, and filled with truly deep and honest love for each other.

That being said I am still able to walk, talk, and use my body. For that I am grateful, for that I am blessed.

I want to say HAPPY NEW YEAR to all of the amazing people in my life, those I know well and those I have yet to spend time with. I want to wish a blessed new year to all the souls who walk this earth and make it a more interesting place.

Some great pics that represent this amazing year.

One Response to “It’s Closing Time”

  1. barbarapotter December 31, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    Blessings for 2013 and perfect health.

Leave a Reply

